Elmore County Technical Center


Schools, Colleges & Education

About Us

The Elmore County Technical Center was built in 1975, and currently serves the four high schools in Elmore County Public School System.
Elmore County High School
Holtville High School
Stanhope Elmore High School
Wetumpka High School
A wide variety of programs are offered to all high school students. Students can come and take courses in Medical Sciences, Welding Technology, Automotive Technology, Computer Technology, Pre-Engineering and Design, Construction Technology, Public Safety and Law, Hospitality and Tourism, Electrical Technology, and JROTC. The school is centrally located in Wetumpka, AL. Transportation is provided for all students from their base schools. These courses offer students the unique opportunity to gain skills that will help them in the world of work and/or in post-secondary education pursuits.


Elmore County Technical Center

Rep/Contact Info